I smiled today.

I smiled today.

Today was better; not as good as I want to be but not as bad as I have been.

I got up and went to the Veterans Day parade that my son was in and watched him all dressed up as a firefighter to represent his future career choice and thanking the veterans for serving and giving him the opportunity to be whoever he wants to be. After that, we had a family lunch at Chili’s which was actually really fun because we don’t normally do sit down restaurants (we are just used to the convenience of drive thru) and the highlight of our lazy day was an hour long pillow fight / wrestling match; seeing my son smile and laugh as hard as he did made me really step back and count my blessings.

Like I said, I’m not where I want to be; but days like today give me hope that I’ll be able to jump off my roller coaster. -DangerouslyDisturbed

 

23d68b5517f3cdaadb2a82c37bb15cd3

Leave a Reply

